Tenant engagement

If you’re a Newark and Sherwood District Council tenant or leaseholder and care about your home, where you live and the housing services that you receive, why not help us to improve what we do and how we do it?

We can help you set up safe events in your community to try to get more people involved or you can work with us individually to improve the services that we offer to all tenants. It really is up to you!

Tenant involvement opportunities

Newark and Sherwood Tenants Forum logoOver the next few months we are reviewing how we do things. Tenants and leaseholders will be able to suggest ways in which they would like to see how things work. Together we will provide a menu of opportunities for all people, whether you have a day to spare, a week or even just five minutes.

In the meantime if you want to get involved now, you can either speak informally to a tenant who is already involved or if you want a general picture about what is available at the moment, email our Tenant Engagement Officers at getinvolved@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Estate walkabouts

Estate walkabouts are a great way for you to help us keep our communities clean, tidy and problem free. You will meet other tenants, staff members and agencies involved in maintaining acceptable standards in our communities. 

We aim to resolve any issues within four weeks, which could involve us working with tenants to tidy gardens or replacing missing street signs.

All walkabouts start at 10:00am.

Estate walkabout dates

Date

Area

Meeting Place

Tuesday 12 July

Clipstone

The Circle Community Centre

Wednesday 13 July

Winthorpe Road and Fosse Estate 

*MEET AT 5PM*

Beaumont Walk Community Centre

Tuesday 14 July

Farndon

Trent House Community Centre

Tuesday 19 July

Winthorpe Road

Winthorpe Road Community Centre

Thursday 21 July

Southwell

Kings Court Community Centre

 Thursday 28 July

 Balderton (Wolfit Ave Area)

 Dorewood Court Community Centre

Thursday 1 September

Balderton (Mount Rd Area)

William Ghent Community Centre

Tuesday 6 September

Hawtonville B

Hawtonville Local Office

Thursday 8 September

Chatham Court, Tithe Barn Court, Queens Court and Lovers Lane

Chatham Court Car Park

 

Tuesday 13 September

Boughton (Retford Rd Estate) and Kirton

Adjacent to 9 Bentinck Close

 

Thursday 15 September

Boughton (Hallam Rd Estate)

Adjacent to 58 Hallam Road

 

Thursday 22 September

Ollerton

Ambleside Community Centre

 

Tuesday 27 September

Bilsthorpe and Eakring

The Green Community Centre

 

Thursday 6 October

 

Lowdham, Gunthorpe

 

The Leys Community Centre

 

Tuesday 18 October

 

Victoria Gardens and Knights Court

 

Knights Court Community Centre