Oxton Parish Council

A parish council is the first tier of local government and closest to the community it serves. There are seven councillor posts on Oxton Parish Council, all of whom have voting rights. The Council employ a parish clerk to administer the parish council’s affairs. The clerk is also the responsible financial officer.

Like district and county councillors, parish councillors are elected once every four years. Vacancies occurring between elections are filled either by election or co-option.


Clerk: Lisa-Jayne Campbell

Tel: 01623 238712 / 07434 809435

Email: ljparishclerk@gmail.com

Office hours: Mon-Fri 9-2pm


  • Jill Jones (Chair)
  • Hannah Lempicki (Vice Chair)
  • Nick Borrett
  • Margaret Cooper
  • Richard Cross
  • Lyndsey Whitby
  • Clive Catlin

Please address any correspondence to Councillors via the Clerk

District and County councillors

Find your district councillor (Dover Beck)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website.


2nd Tuesday of the month except August and December, held in the Sylvia Bell room, Oxton Village Hall at 7.30pm:

January 11th
February 8th
March 8th
April 12th
May 10th
June 14th
July 12th
September 13th
October 11th
November 8th