

## ELECTION OF A DISTRICT COUNCILLOR THURSDAY 30 JUNE 2022

The following is a notice of poll and situation of polling stations for election of a NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT

COUNCILLOR for the following electoral area: **OLLERTON WARD** 

## **NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING PLACES**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. The number of DISTRICT COUNCILLORS to be elected is ONE for the electoral area: OLLERTON WARD, which will be held on **THURSDAY 30 JUNE 2022**, between the hours of 7:00 AM and 10:00 PM.
- 2. The full names, places of residence, and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of all the persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as set out hereunder:-

Names of Candidates	Places of Residence	Description (if any)	Names of Persons who have signed the	
(surname first)			Nomination Paper	
FORDHAM	152 Fourth Avenue	The Conservative Party	Proposer: Stewart Reast	Victoria E Ward
Kelly	Edwinstowe	Candidate	Seconder: Susan Reast	David James Gregorick Margaret H Jacobson
Keny		Carididate		Sallie E Anthony
	NG21 9NS			Christine D Homer
				Howard Burton
				Peter Haycock
				Laura Cove
PRINGLE	75 Walesby Lane	Labour Party	Proposer: Lynn M Pringle	Jacqueline Galloway
Mike	New Ollerton	,	Seconder: Kirsty J McAteer	Richard Attewell
WIIKE	New Ollerton			Michael G Phillips Diane P Rainey-Dronfield
	Newark			Maria D Benton
	NOTTS			Kenneth Benton
				Elizabeth Phillips
	NG22 9UT			Raymond Jolly
SPRY	70 Petersmith Drive	Independent	Proposer: Helen T Spencer	Jeremy Paul Spry
Janamay David	Now Ollorton		Seconder: Dawn Julia Spry	Wayne Thomas Musgrave
Jeremy Paul	New Ollerton			Oliver Wyllie Kelly L Wyllie
	Newark			Rachel Copson
	NOTTM			Graham N Wright
				Louise A Wright
	NG22 9RY			Tamsin R Wright

3. The situation of the Polling Station(s) for the above election and the Local Government electors entitled to vote are as set out in the following columns of the said table.

Situations of Polling Stations	Polling Station	Description of Persons entitled to Vote	
	Number	Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.	
St Paulinus Church Hall, Church Circle, Briar Road, OLLERTON, NG22 9SZ	69	(PA) (part 1)	
St Paulinus Church Hall, Church Circle, Briar Road, OLLERTON, NG22 9SZ	70	(PA) (part 2)	
Boughton Social Club, Hallam Road, BOUGHTON, NG22 9TT	71	(PB)	
Ollerton Town Hall, Sherwood Drive, NEW OLLERTON, NG22 9PP	72	(PC)	
Ollerton Methodist Church Hall, Forest Road, NEW OLLERTON, NG22 9QS	73	(PD)	
Unit 8, Beacon Court, OLLERTON, NG22 9QL	74	(PE)	
Ollerton Jubilee Hall, Wellow Road, OLLERTON, NG22 9AP	75	(PF)	
Perlethorpe Village Hall, Perlethorpe, NEWARK, NG22 9EF	76	(PG)	

DATED: 7 JUNE 2022 JOHN ROBINSON RETURNING OFFICER