Newark Castle Events 2019

All events are subject to change.

Join our friendly volunteers for a castle tour!

Tours take place on Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, subject to availability (please check if tours are going ahead by calling the Visitor Information Centre on 01636 655765)

11am Dungeon Tour (children over 8 years please)
1pm Tower and Undercroft Tour

£6 adult
£3 child

£16 family ticket

Call the Visitor Information Centre on 01636 655765 to book

Newark Castle Events   

  • Thursday 13 June 6pm Three Inch Fools - Macbeth
  • Sunday 7 July 2pm Newark and Sherwood Concert Band
  • Sunday 14 July Newark Book Festival
  • Sunday 14 July 2pm Oughtibridge Brass Band
  • Weekend 20 and 21 July Traditions Festival in Newark
  • Sunday 21 July2pm Whitwell Brass
  • Sunday 21 July 2pm free children's circus skills
  • Sunday 28 July 2pm Newark Town Band
  • Sunday 11 August 2pm Rolls Royce (Derby) Band
  • Sunday 4 August, European Juggling Festival Parade and evening fireshow on the Riverside Park
  • Sunday 18 August 2pm Melton Band
  • Sunday 25 August 2pm Brass Explosion
  • Sunday 25 August 2pm free children's circus skills
  • Saturday 31 August 4pm to 7.30pm Forever Fest (outdoor cinema and family event raising money for Bowel Cancer Uk)
  • Thursday 5 September 6pm Handlebards - Much Ado About Nothing 
  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet