Upton Parish Council

Councillors and their Responsibilities 

  • Professor Ian Johnson – Chair/Burial ground inspection councillor
  • Mr Adrian Wood – Vice chair/Parish Council Representative on Upton Fete Committee
  • Mr David Jordan – Parish Council Representative on Village Hall Management Committee
  • Mr Peter Snow - Playground inspection councillor
  • Mrs Theresa Pick
  • Mr Malcolm Yates - Parish Council Representative on Upton Fete Committee
  • Mrs Cath Jewitt

Parish Council Land and Buildings

  • The Collies, Upton
  • The Village Hall, Church Lane, Upton
  • The Burial Ground, Church Lane, Upton
  • Allotment land at Springwood Farm, Upton
  • Land at Carr Lane, Upton

Upton Parish Council is the owner of the open churchyard in the village. All requests for information or consents regarding burials, memorials and associated matters should be directed to Mrs C Millward, Clerk to Upton Parish Council at uptonparishclerk@gmail.com

Upton Parish Council Meetings 

Upton PC meets at 7.30 pm on the third Wednesday of the month (excluding August and September)
at the Village Hall, Church Lane, Upton.

2016-2017 Accounts 

1. 2017 Notice of public right to inspect accounts (PDF File, 1,419kb)
2. 2017 Accounts declaration (PDF File, 222kb)
3. 2017 Annual governance statement accounting statements (PDF File, 878kb)

2015-2016- Accounts

2014-2015 Accounts


District and County Councillors

District Councillor for Upton- Councillor Roger Blaney

County Councillor for Upton- Councillor Bruce Laughton 

Contact us

Clerk and Responsible financial officer:

Mrs C Millward

E mail:


Agenda and Minutes

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Thurs 8.30am to 5.15pm
    Friday 8.30am to 4.45pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Newark and Sherwood District Council
    Kelham Hall
    NG23 5QX

Access Extranet