Who we are and what we do

The Youth Council is made up of students who study at the Newark Academy and The Magnus CofE Schools

  • Robert Hughes (Chairman) from The Newark Academy
  • Rebecca Keetley (Vice-Chairman) from The Magnus School

Newark Town Council support and fund the Youth Council giving them an annual budget of £2000 to spend within the community.

Getting involved

Young people can volunteer on the council ranging all the way from those in year 10 to those in the upper sixth. If you are interested in putting your name forward please speak with Robert or Rebecca.

Similarly if you have an idea for the Youth Council please e-mail newarktownyouthcouncil@outlook.com

Contact us

Newark Youth Town Council

Email newarktownyouthcouncil@

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Thurs 8.30am to 5.15pm
    Friday 8.30am to 4.45pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Newark and Sherwood District Council
    Kelham Hall
    NG23 5QX

Access Extranet