Newark Castle Events 2017

Friday 12 May
Haunted Happenings

Saturday 27 - Monday 29 May
Regia Anglorum re-enactment

Sunday 11 June
Celebration event for local volunteers (Castle grounds closed to the public 1pm to 4pm)

Friday 16 June
Battlefield Trust Tour

Friday 16 - Monday 18 June
Newark Festival

Saturday 17 June
Bail out event

Tuesday 20 June
Three Inch Fools - Romeo and Juliet

Sunday 25 June
Churches in the Castle

Friday 30 June

Hugs Cinema - Dirty Dancing

Sunday 2 July
Brass band

Friday 7 July
Haunted Happenings

Sunday 9 July
Brass band

Thursday 13 July
Lincoln University

Friday 14 July
The Handlebards - As You Like It

Sunday 16 July
Brass band

Sunday 23 July
Brass band

Friday 28 July
Hugs Cinema - Grease

Sunday 30 July
Brass band

Sunday 6 August
Brass band

Sunday 13 August
Brass band

Thursday 17 - Friday 18 August
Blunderbus - Dogs Don't Do Ballet

Sunday 20 August
Brass band

Sunday 27 August
Brass band

Saturday 2 September
Haunted Happenings

Friday 13 October
Haunted Happenings

Saturday 28 October
Haunted Happenings

Tuesday 31 October
Haunted Happenings

Thursday 21 December
Beaumond House - Light up a Life

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Thurs 8.30am to 5.15pm
    Friday 8.30am to 4.45pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Newark and Sherwood District Council
    Kelham Hall
    Kelham
    Notts
    NG23 5QX

Access Extranet