Newark Castle Events 2017

Christmas Rocks
Sunday 17 December 1pm to 3pm

Join the Newark Castle Rocks team for crafting in the undercroft and for some Christmassy family fun.

  • Children's craft tables
  • Create a celebration decorated rock
  • Festive tunes
  • Sing-a-long Christmas carols and hot chocolate  

The team will keep the celebration rocks safe to dry and varnish them ready for collection at a later date. There will be a children's rock hiding event on Friday 29 December at 1pm.

£2 per child or £5 for 3 or more children (to cover the cost of resources and refreshments)

Carols in the Castle and Light up a Life, Newark Castle
Thursday 21 December, 5pm onwards

Carols, readings, time for reflection and remembrance will begin at 6pm. This year, you are invited to bring a photograph of your loved one(s) along with a message to hang and display on the memory wall of light during the service (please laminate or cover your photo and collect it at the end of the evening).

Christmas is a special time of year, but for many who have lost a loved one, it can be a time with both sad and happy memories. In Lighting up a Life at Christmas we hope that this time of reflection will bring comfort to you. It is free to attend and everyone is welcome.

Newark Castle Events 2018

January

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 13 January, 7pm start

February

March

Tours restart - 8 March

April

Haunted Happenings
Friday 13 April, 7pm start

May

Civil War re-enactment
Saturday 5 to Monday 7 May, 10am to 4pm

Regia Anglorum: First siege of Newark re-enactment
Saturday 26 to Monday 28 May, 10am to 4pm

June

Three Inch Fools
Wednesday 20 June, gates open at 6pm, performance at 7pm

July

Haunted Happening
Friday 13 July, 7pm start

Book Festival
Saturday 14 to Sunday 15 July

Handlebards - Romeo and Juliet
Friday 20 July, gates open at 6pm, performance at 7pm

August

September

October

Friends of Newark Castle: Halloween Hullabaloo and Eerie Explorers
Friday 26 October

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 27 October, 7pm start

Haunted Happenings
Wednesday 31 October, 7pm start

November

December

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet