Newark Castle Events 2018

January

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 13 January, 7pm start

February

March

Tours restart - 3 March

Newark Advertiser wedding fair
Sunday 18 March

April

Friends of Newark Castle Easter Event
Sunday 1 April

Haunted Happenings
Friday 13 April, 7pm start

May

Civil War re-enactment
Saturday 5 to Monday 7 May, 10am to 4pm

Regia Anglorum: First siege of Newark re-enactment
Saturday 26 to Monday 28 May, 10am to 4pm

June

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 9 June, 7pm start

Three Inch Fools
Wednesday 20 June, gates open at 6pm, performance at 7pm

July

Book Festival
Saturday 14 to Sunday 15 July

Handlebards - Twelfth Night
Friday 12 July, gates open at 6pm, performance at 7pm

August

Hugs Cinema
Friday 17 August

Hugs Cinema
Friday 31 August

September

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 1 September, 7pm start

October

Friends of Newark Castle: Halloween Hullabaloo and Eerie Explorers
Friday 26 October (TBC)

Haunted Happenings
Saturday 27 October, 7pm start

Haunted Happenings
Wednesday 31 October, 7pm start

November

December

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet